Nitish Kumar oath taking ceremony: Time, venue, live streaming, other details

Nitish Kumar oath taking ceremony: Time, venue, live streaming, other details

Janata Dal United President Nitish Kumar will take oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the fourth straight term on Monday. There are two names doing rounds for his deputy position – Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi. Whoever is chosen by the NDA will replace Sushil Modi as the new deputy chief minister of Bihar. Earlier on Sunday, Nitish met Governor Phagu Chauhan and had staked claimed to form NDA government in Bihar.  

In the recently concluded Bihar elections 2020, NDA secured the majority, winning 125 seats in the 243-member Assembly, the BJP was the clear leader in the combine with 74 seats, against the Janata Dal-United’s 43 and eight in the kitty of smaller allies, VIP and HAM. Here is all you need to know about Nitish Kumar’s oath taking ceremony. 

Kumar’s name was announced at 1, Anne Marg, the Chief Ministers official residence, by Defence Minister Rajnath Singh who had been sent from Delhi as the “observer” for the BJP, which has returned with the highest number of seats in the NDA in the assembly elections. 

“Nitish Kumar was unanimously elected as the NDA legislature party leader. Our MLAs Tarkishore Prasad and Renu Devi were respectively elected as the leader and deputy leader of the BJP legislature party”, Singh said. 

Nitish Kumar oath taking ceremony time 

The swearing-in ceremony will take place around 4-4.30 pm on Monday, November 16. 

Nitish Kumar oath taking ceremony venue 

CM and Deputy CM will be administered oath of office at the Raj Bhavan. Earlier Gandhi Maidan was chosen for a grand swearing-in event. 

Nitish Kumar oath taking ceremony ministers 

Around 16 to 17 ministers are expected to be sworn-in along with Nitish in the oath-taking ceremony today. According to reports, there will be seven ministers each from the Janata Dal-United and the Bharatiya Janata Party, and one each from the Sahani’s VIP and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha-Secular. 

Vikassheel Insaan Party chief Mukesh Sahani, who was also present at the NDA meetings, said, ”We are expecting that 16 to 17 ministers to take oath in swearing-in ceremony.”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *