Bihar Cabinet Expansion 2021: Full list, names – Sushant Singh Rajput’s cousin too becomes minister

Bihar Cabinet Expansion 2021: Full list, names - Sushant Singh Rajput's cousin too becomes minister

Bihar Cabinet Expansion 2021 List News: The much-awaited expansion of the Nitish Kumar cabinet in Bihar took place on Tuesday with the induction of 17 members, including Syed Shahnawaz Hussain. The former union minister and party national spokesman, who got elected to the legislative council last month, was the first to be administered oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan. He was among nine inductees from the quota of the BJP which now has 20 members in the state cabinet.

As per norms, the state cabinet can have up to 36 members including the chief minister.

With the expansion cabinet strength has risen to 34. 

One member each was inducted from the quotas of smaller allies Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) when the cabinet was formed in November last.

“Decision about the allocation of portfolios has been taken. You all will get to know about the same once the notification is issued”, the chief minister told reporters, smilingly, after the ceremony.
With the exception of Pramod Kumar who held key portfolios in the previous government, the BJP placed its trust in “fresh faces”.

BJP ministers

1-Syed Shahnawaz Hussain, BJP

2-Nitin Nabin, BJP – The four times MLA from Bankipore constituency in capital Patna, had defeated Luv Sinha, son of actor- politician Shatrughan Sinha in the recently concluded polls

3-Samrat Chaudhary, BJP

4-Neeraj Kumar Singh “Bablu”, BJP – The first-time minister Neeraj Kumar Singh “Bablu” is a cousin of deceased Bollywood film actor Sushant Singh Rajput.

5-Janak Ram, BJP

6-Subhash Singh, BJP

7-Alok Ranjan Jha, BJP

8-Narayan Prasad, BJP

9 – Zama Khan, got elected on a BSP ticket but joined JDU recently

10-Sumit Singh, Independent MLA who has pledged full support to the chief minister.

11- Sanjay Kumar Jha, JDU

12-Shravan Kumar

13-Madan Sahni. JDU

14-Lesi Singh, JDU 

15- Sunil Kumar, a former IPS officer who joined the JD(U) last year shortly after retiring from DG rank

16- Jayant Raj, a 35-year-old who is among the youngest party MLAs

17- Sunil Kumar is an alumnus of St Stephen’s College, Delhi

Lesi Singh’s induction has raised the number of women in the cabinet to three. Earlier, BJPs Renu Devi and JD(U)s Sheela Mandal had been sworn in and the former was elevated as a Deputy CM.

Shahnawaz Hussain took oath in urdu, Sanjay Jha did so in maithili language while others chose hindi at the swearing-in.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *